Fort Lauderdale Beach Real Estate

Jon C. Mumford, REALTOR-ASSOCIATE, CRS, ePRO, GRI, GREEN, RECS, SFR, SRES

November e-News

Posted by fortlauderdalebeachrealestate on November 5, 2009

Coconut Grove

 

 

 

 

 

Wow, November already?  Hope everyone had a great Halloween.  Lots of good things to share with you this month.  Activity in our market continues to pick up and gain momentum.  The statistics just came out for October in Broward County and there is fantastic news in the numbers again.  Sales for single family homes are up 36% and available inventory is down 46%.  Condo/Townhomes showed an increase in sales of 66% over 2008 and available inventory is down 35%.  For more details check out the post below this one for all the numbers.

  • Homebuyer tax credit extension.  The senate has approved a 7 month extension of this tax credit with some added benefits for buyers who are not first time home buyers.  This will go a long way in helping to continue the upward trend in the real estate market.  It still has to pass the house and get to the president for his signature, but all signs are pointing to a positive outcome.  Click here to read the full article.
  • Short sales continue to be a big part of our market and there has been one big change in how 1st lien holders are handling them.  In the past the first mortgage was looking to recover 75-80% of what is owed-which didn’t always work depending on the amount owed and the current market value.  Now, they are accepting current market value or close to what the last comparable property closed for.  If you want more information, click on the tab above “Short Sales”.  And if you’re looking for an experienced title company that is excellent in closing them, the only game in town is Roberto & Associates, 954.776.7498, Joe Roberto.
  • I have 2 great opportunites listed-$69,000 one bedroom condo in Wilton Manors, down the street from the “Drive”.   And a one bedroom condo in Coral Ridge for $67,000 can be rented immmediately.  Lastly, looking for an inexpensive rental?  $975, two bedroom two bath also down the street from the “Drive”

Some great feedback  to share from satisifed clients-

  • “Jon is the most intuitive real estate agent I know – as well as the most patient. After describing the kind of house I wanted to purchase he took me right to my ideal home. Of course I wanted to see more and Jon worked with me and took me to see other properties. It did not take long for me to know that the first house Jon showed me was the one and I bought it. He was extremely helpful post-sale in recommending the absolute best service personnel – carpenters, etc. I highly recommend Jon as a realtor.”  Steve Cantrell
  • “As a first time home buyer I chose you as my REALTOR because my parents had used you when purchasing several properties.  We spent long hours and several months looking at homes.  It seemed like I was never going to find anything, but you kept me on track and finally found the perfect home for me.  You were so knowledgeable, helpful, and patient.  You were there for every little problem I encountered and referred me to a wonderful mortgage broker (Jim Monninger) who guided me through the involved loan process.  Thank you so much for your help and I will be recommending you to anyone I know who needs a REALTOR.”
    Andrew Toy

Jon

One Response to “November e-News”

  1. Marta said

    Normally I do not read post on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very forced
    me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me.
    Thank you, very nice post.

Leave a Reply

 
